iPhone Auto Responds To Phone And FaceTime Calls When You Are Unavailable: iOccupied Cydia Tweak

Posted by Badri Tek on 08:57 with No comments
I really do not like getting disturbed by calls especially when I am working. But it is hard to reject most of them as the people who call are mostly family or friends. Now obviously if I cannot reject a call, I will have to attend it and then inform the person on the other side that I am busy.

If you face the same kind of situation often, then this post could of some help. In this post we will be talking about a new Cydia tweak called iOccupied. The tweak is an auto responder for phone calls and facetime calls.

To install the tweak, you can search iOccupied in Cydia search. The tweak is hosted by BigBoss repo and can be bought for $3.99. Once you have installed the application, close Cydia and open stock iPhone settings. Now look for iOccupied settings page towards the bottom and open it.

iOccupied Cydia Tweak For iPhone (4)iOccupied Cydia Tweak For iPhone (1)

Now look in the second image above (on the right) which is the settings section of iOccupied. So first of all you need to enable the tweak and make some other changes as well. Under Message you have four separate default messages to choose from: Driving, Sleeping, Working and Unavailable. Under Message Interval you have three default options: 2 minutes, 5 minutes and 10 minutes.

iOccupied Cydia Tweak For iPhone (3)iOccupied Cydia Tweak For iPhone (2)

Just below the message interval option you have a Custom Message section where you can enter a custom response message. So this way you can avoid using the preset messages mentioned above. The last, Block Message Alerts option is enabled by default.

How To Use?

To use the tweak when you are really busy, all you have to do is set the message, message interval and hit the enable button. Now if someone calls you over Phone or Facetime, firstly the tweak will disconnect the call and will send a response as often as the message interval (2 minutes, 5 minutes or 10 minutes) you chose. So the person on the other side will get notified and when you are done with your important work, you can simply disable the tweak using the toggle.

I hope this tweak really helps my readers.
Categories: ,